Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first lengthy print - Sonic at 9hours

Hi,
    I am very new to 3d printing. My ender 3 pro arrived a few days ago, printed the benchy pretty good in blue. Had some issues with the black (clogged the bowden tube), Both these prints seemed to fail at the 2.5 hour mark.

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	2.37 MB
ID:	253Click image for larger version

Name:	ender2.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	1.40 MB
ID:	254

after cleaning the end of the bowden tube seemed to be ok. Printed some things in blue without issues. I dont know if the black (same brand) caused the issue, or the longer print time.

I then printed this Sonic 75mm with Cura with Cheps Best profile setting - 9 hours.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuLNXPsjEOo

Since this I have worked on adjusting my retraction, and esteps. I need to calibrate flow rate and I think I might work on calibrating a bit more before trying longer prints.

Name:	s7.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	1.67 MB
ID:	252​​

Name:	s3.jpg
ID:	251

Excellent start.

Comment

I have now printed 4 of these articulated sharks and 3 octopus, each took about 8-hours
      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by Maximo101 View Post
        Hi,
        I am very new to 3d printing. My ender 3 pro arrived a few days ago, printed the benchy pretty good in blue. Had some issues with the black (clogged the bowden tube), Both these prints seemed to fail at the 2.5 hour mark.

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	2.37 MB
ID:	253Click image for larger version

Name:	ender2.jpg
Size:	1.40 MB
ID:	254

after cleaning the end of the bowden tube seemed to be ok. Printed some things in blue without issues. I dont know if the black (same brand) caused the issue, or the longer print time.

I then printed this Sonic 75mm with Cura with Cheps Best profile setting - 9 hours.
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuLNXPsjEOo