Slicer error ? Prusa and Cura

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Slicer error ? Prusa and Cura

The error manifests itself in both applications.
    After the slice I no longer have the text on the pieces.
    What is the problem ?

Did you design it? If yes, what with?

Comment

Try to enable PRINT THIN WALLS and get rid of any HORIZONTAL EXPANSION you have set - if any.

Also we cant see what quality you are printing at. Small letters sometimes need smaller layer height and line width adjustments - just from personal experience with tiny letters on my Ender 5, I am no expert!

Comment

Try slicing the same part with a smaller nozzle profile. While the slicer can create extrusions somewhat smaller than the currently specified nozzle size, there is a limit and the results are often smaller. Try specifying a 0.25mm nozzle and see if the results improve. If not, you may need to use larger characters (or a thicker font) on the design.

Comment

Judging from the size of the letters as compared to the layers shown, the lettering seems very tiny.

Comment

Originally posted by Ender5r View Post
            Did you design it? If yes, what with?
            It's my design but it needs to be improved. See picture:

Comment

Originally posted by StumblingBumblingIdiot View Post
              Try to enable PRINT THIN WALLS and get rid of any HORIZONTAL EXPANSION you have set - if any.

Also we cant see what quality you are printing at. Small letters sometimes need smaller layer height and line width adjustments - just from personal experience with tiny letters on my Ender 5, I am no expert!
              👍 It worked, but the letters are too small. I have to redraw.

Comment

Originally posted by Leo View Post

👍 It worked, but the letters are too small. I have to redraw.
                small suggestion: put the 20 above the mm (IOW, do 2 lines of print)

Comment