Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Compiling MARLIN errors....

Hi friends!
    I've build several FFF ( Core XY ) printers by using RERAP firmware in DUET boards.
    Recently i decided to compile MARLIN firmware via VSCode / Platformio for my SKR V3.0 board. Every time i try to click for compiling, Plaformio finds errors in scripting just like in the attached pictures. If some of you guys is familiar with VSCode, will see what i mean.The version of VSCode is the recently updated one. I tried to reinstall the older version, but no luck. The problem continues. I tried to get any help from FB forums and nobody could give me any appliable help. ( all steps were taken one by one carefully according manuals).
    Can anybody help me on this please?
    Thank you for your time.
    Vassili
    Thinking simple is the hardest way.....

I have little to no knowledge about how to do this, but everything I have seen has been about using Arduino IDE to compile Marlin firmware.

Comment

• Vassili Finellis
      Vassili Finellis commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks, i'll give it a try!

Hi,
    I have recently tried VS Code and also ran into problems. Every time I attempted to follow an example from one of the well known YouTubers, it would fail with similar problems. So started at square one and tried to compile Marlin with as shipped download defaults. Finally got one to work. Then started making my own changes (one at a time and compiling between each change). Slowly I was able to build a successful system. Then I noticed there were updates to VS Code. After updating, I re-started VS but again had the same errors. Then out of frustration, thought about re-booting the computer and son of a gun, it started compiling without error.

So just a thought, try re-booting your computer and/or trying the default as downloaded and see if maybe it helps.

Good luck as I know your frustration.
    Last edited by Country_Bubba; 06-05-2020, 08:15 AM.