Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Creality Ender 5 - Printing Issues

Hello all,

I am new to the 3d printing world and I am having an issue with my Ender 5. When I print i get a warped result. This is when its facing length ways towards the front of the printer.

I've tried levelling the bed numerous times but still seems to be an issue. If anyone has some tips it would be greatly appreciated

Cheers

It could be a number of things. A couple of things to check, particularly for things involved in that axis of motion:

• Clear the printing path of your carriages from any obstructions.
    • Confirm end stops are in the correct spots and that the frame is built correctly so that when you home the nozzle it is in the furthest part of the corner that it can be.
    • Make sure belts are tight enough (but not too tight).
    • Reduce your acceleration and/or speed.
    • Check to see if your stepper or drivers are malfunctioning or overheating.
    • Make sure your pulleys are attached tight to your stepper motor shaft and cannot spin freely.

Let us know what you find!

Cheers

Comment

Alan That looks like an axis skewing issue to me, especially since it's always in one direction. What do you think?

Darkrealmx, I suspect you have a mechanical issue. Like Alan said, check all the mechanicals: drive belts, pulleys, print bed, and especially the overall frame (tight corners, the printer is square both horizontally & vertically). Then, run DrVax's bed levelling test; see how it prints.
      Check your Z axis stepper value. If it's 400, you almost certainly need to change it to 800, at least if the printer is new. The clue is if you get prints that seem to be only half as high as they should be.